Menu

Fixtures List & Match Results

This page updated 16 August 2018

 

COVE ANGLING SOCIETY FIXTURE LIST SEASON 2018/19    
      CHALEY PARK  
DAY DATE THEALE MAIN LAKE SMALL LAKE  
MAY          
Wed 9-May Bracknell Old Boys      
Thursday 10-May   Club Match    
Sunday 13-May Reed Thatcham Angling      
Thursday 17-May   Club Match    
Sunday 20-May   Farnham Match Group    
Thursday 24-May   Club Match    
Sunday 27-May Remenham      
Thursday 31-May   Club Match    
JUNE          
Thursday 5-Jun   Club Match    
Tuesday 10-Jun   All Square Angling    
Thursday 12-Jun   Club Match    
Sunday 17-Jun   Pegs1-9 & 26-36 Army GAC  
Thursday 21-Jun   Club Match    
Sunday 24-Jun Prospect      
Thursday 28-Jun   Club Match    
JULY          
Sunday 1-Jul   Tackle-Up    
Thursday 5-Jul   Club Match    
Sunday 8-Jul   Pegs1-9 & 26-36 Wey Valley Disabled  
Thursday 12-Jul   Club Match    
Sunday 15-Jul   Pegs1-9 & 26-36 Army GAC  
Thursday 19-Jul   Club Match    
Thursday 26-Jul   Club Match    
Sunday 29-Jul Reed Thatcham Angling      
AUGUST          
Thursday 2-Aug   Club Match    
Sunday 5-Aug Slough Angling      
Thursday 9-Aug   Club Match    
Sunday 12-Aug   Reed Thatcham Angling    
Thursday 16-Aug   Club Match    
Sunday 19-Aug        
Wednesday 22-Aug Bracknell Old Boys      
Thursday 23-Aug   Club Match    
Sunday 26-Aug  Theale Knock up
Farnham Match Group    
Thursday 30-Aug   Club Match    
SEPT          
Sunday 2-Sep   Pegs 19-36 Mole Anglers    
Thursday 6-Sep   Club Match    
Sunday 9-Sep   Farnham Match Group    
Thursday 13-Sep   Club Match    
Sunday 16-Sep   Pegs1-9 & 26-36 Wey Valley Disabled  
Wednesday 19-Sep Bracknell Old Boys      
Thursday 20-Sep   Club Match    
Thursday 27-Sep   Club Match    
Sunday 30-Sep   Farnham Match Group    
  OCT        
Thursday 4-Oct   Club Match    
Thursday 11-Oct   Club Match    
Thursday 18-Oct   Club Match    
Wednesday 24-Oct Bracknell Old Boys      
Thursday 25-Oct   Club Match    
Chaley Park Main Lake is booked for Club matches every Thursday throughout the year, weather permitting.  
All enquires about these matches to Rod Carroll - 07557670286      
ALL ANGLERS MUST ENSURE THAT NETS ARE COMPLETELY DRY BEFORE STARTING TO FISH    
No pleasure fishing is allowed before or after a match by Members, Guests or Exchange Permit Holders   
on Match days or when lakes are rented out - THERE ARE NO EXCEPTIONS TO THIS RULE.    
When Pegs 1-9 &/or 26-36 at Chaley Park Main Lake are booked, members may fish remaining pegs but please be  
considerate to the visiting clubs.        
Any changes to this fixture list will be notified via our website &/or Facebook page.    
Any members unable to understand this Fixture List should contact the Secretary for clarification.  

 

Match Results for Chaley Park Big Lake

Sunday 1 April – Steve Lucie Match (Allsquare Angling) winning weight 128lb.

Thursday 5 April – Club Match won by

Cove member Pete Worsfield on Peg 18 – 118lb.2oz.

2nd Chris Camper 102lb.8oz. & 3rd Steve Lucie 49lb.4oz.

There were many catch weights in the 30lb-40lb range, together with a 2lb Perch for Terry Pilgrim and some good weight Roach taken. Popular hook-baits ranged from Chocolate Orange Wafters to good old Bread.