Fixtures List & Match Results

Quick updates for our members, we have the following late match bookings from visiting clubs at our water before the beginning of our new season on 1 May 2018.

Sunday 11 March at Theale Pit.
Sunday 18 March at Chaley Park big lake
Tuesday 3 April at Chaley Park big lake pegs 1-9 & 26-36
Wednesday 11 April at Theale Pit
Sunday 15 April at Theale Pit



Members please note that Fulham Fishing Club are making a return visit to fish Theale on Sunday 29 October 2017. This booking is not on your Fixture List.


2017 - 2018 Fixtures List    Check this before fishing either water to ensure that a match or visitor booking doesn't stop you fishing.


  Fixture list    2017/2018      
  Date   Theale Chaley Park  
        Main Lake * Small Lake  
  Sunday, May 7, 2017   Slough Angling      
  Sunday, May 14, 2017   A4 Match Club      
  Wednesday, May 17, 2017   Bracknell Old Boys      
  Sunday, May 21, 2017     Bracknell Herons    
  Sunday, May 28, 2017   Reed Thatcham A      
  Sunday, June 4, 2017     Mole Anglers Pegs 19-36    
  Sunday, June 11, 2017   Bracknell Herons      
  Friday, July 7, 2017     APHA    
  Sunday, July 9, 2017     Prospect    
  Wednesday, July 19, 2017   Bracknell Old Boys      
  Sunday, July 23, 2017     Kingston Pegs 1-10, 27-36    
  Sunday, August 20, 2017   Prospect      
  Sunday, September 3, 2017   Prospect      
  Sunday, September 10, 2017     Bracknell Herons    
  Wednesday, September 13, 2017   Bracknell Old Boys      
  Sunday, September 24, 2017     AGAC Pegs 1-10, 27-36    
  Sunday, October 1, 2017   Fulam FC      
  Sunday, October 8, 2017   Bracknell Herons      
  Wednesday, October 18, 2017   Bracknell Old Boys      
  Friday, October 27, 2017     APHA    
  Sunday, March 18, 2018     AGAC Pegs 1-10, 27-36    
  Chaley Park Main Lake is booked for matches every THURSDAY throughout the year weather permitting.  
  All enquiries for Thursday matches to Rod Carroll - 07557670286    





Catch News

Prospect fished Chaley Park big lake on Sunday 27 November and it was hard going! Top three anglers were:
1st Gary Thomas 26lbs. (3 fish)
2nd Peter Yellowlees 16lbs (3 fish)
3rd Dave Jones 9lbs (1 fish )


Sunday 20 November Theale Pit

1st Gary Thomas 214lbs ( Pole )
2nd Pete Yellowlees 78Lbs ( method )
3rd Tony Scott 69lbs (method)
4th Dave Green 59lbs (pole)

2 weights from each lake.


Sunday 6 November Theale Pit

Despite frosts and cold days this weekend Theale Pit is still producing excellent catch weights.

A group of anglers enjoyed a knock up at Theale today and the top four were:

Gary Thomas 104lbs. 
Ray Lovell 91lbs.
Roy Beale 82lbs.
John Cowell 81lbs.

That's over 350lbs., from just the top four! Well done those who fished this, braving the cold to bag this lot.